Open Club  ·  101 members  ·  Free

Journals

growing up and moving on.

nocontactqueen

i've been struggling with journaling for a while now- ultimately writing things out makes me feel better but there are so many times when i don't want to be reminded of how i felt, good or bad. i also start journals in so many places, over and over, i always feel better writing if i know someone is reading- and here i have a better chance of that than anywhere else. so- i'm attempting to keep this up because i think journaling is a good thing for my mental and emotional health.

where do i stand right now? as i start this journal?

i'm in my second year of a public health graduate school program. i've finished all of my coursework and i currently have an internship that i am enjoying, at times. or rather, i like doing what i do because i help others, but i don't like being an intern at the organization as much as i had hoped. it's also unpaid, which adds to the dislike. however, i feel so sure everyday that public health is the right field for me, and i'm so happy that i've been chasing this dream since high school. i'm also considering nursing school because i want to provide more personal care rather than just examining health issues on a broader level- i think i want a little of both. i've also always dreamed of working with doctors without borders, and as a nurse or nurse practitioner, i can do that.