I just dreamed about my ex, and then I saw her...

What a crazy day,

A bit of background. I have been doing NC with my ex for 4 months.

This morning I woke from a very powerful dream. One where I met my ex and the first thing I did was to run up and hug her. I didn't pause, I just ran up and hugged her and it felt totally natural. Then she asked me to do her a favour, I asked what it was, and she said it was to forgive her. It was very powerful, and I have been thinking about it all day long. It was very profound.

And then tonight I ran into her on the street. Well actually I was just walking , and she ran up to me and said my name. I was in shock. I had been thinking about her all day long, and to see her standing there was wild. I walked up and hugged her just as in my dream. We hugged for a long time. She had tears in her eyes. We did lots of small talk, what we were doing, etc etc. I learned that she lives 6 blocks from me (crazy),. and that she knew where I was working, and what I have been up too. She was with a friend in the pub where she had come from, but she didn't run back there right away. We talked more, and then I told her she should be with her friend. I hugged her again as I left, and told her about my dream. I also told her that I would like to see her again, and to email me if she wanted to. And, as we walked away from each other,we both looked back, into each others eyes. Powerful.

Wooly Cows! What has just happened here? This is crazy. All at once. I don't know what to think. I don't know what to do. The dream was powerfull enough - made me realize I still love this woman. But to see her, on the same day, and have her react the way she did. I don't know what to think. I thought I was slowly getting over her, and now here she is again. I don't want to read too much into the day, but I have to admit it is strange.