I really hate my chief/senior resident ... it's making me hate my job

mentee

My blood is boiling right now I can't even think straight. I just need a space to vent..

](*,)

I'm a female surgical resident, and I really hate (with every fiber of my being) my chief resident. I don't like to hate anyone, and it's a terrible emotion that only hurts myself ... but regardless, I HATE HIM!

It's already tough to be in any residency..

tougher to be in surgical residency..

even tougher to be a female in surgical residency..

toughest to be a NICE female in surgical residency..

Unlike >75% in my program, I'm always professional, courteous, kind, efficient, and hard-working. I work my ass off, and unlike others, I don't take it out on anyone when I'm stressed.