Don't know what to call it : (

g84

I initially wrote this last friday, but i still feel the same way tonight.

This will probably not be coherent either

As strange or silly as it sounds, i worry that spending time on the internet has done a lot of damage to me. Whenever i have the time, i do some reading online. Ena is one of the main places i've been visiting for a while, but before then, i had looked through other places.

In the past i've had some negative experiences on other websites (sites intended for offering advice - but there was very little respect between people there). I feel that i've come accross a lot of negativity that i wasn't really anticipating.

I now feel almost poisoned by some of the things i've come accross in the past few years. I should not let things get to me like this.

Just as an example : i'm not experienced with sex, and i've seen so many insults or judgements about this kind of thing in the past

Maybe i was living under a rock before i saw all of these things, but the people in my life didn't judge me or make me feel inferior.

Now i have all of these hurtful words living in me. It's very hard for me to shake it off, and i fear that it has really messed with my view of myself (and others). I don't think i've been the same again.

How could i let these things get to me? I don't know, either.

I have become used to Ena, but i don't really imagine being able to continue coming here after a while. I try to offer my perspective wherever i can, but i sometimes feel out of place because the majority of people here have experienced certain things that i have not, and i always fear that i will see an insult towards someone who is similar to me. I probably wouldn't say much, but i know that it would always hit me hard.

It doesn't happen on here as much as it has on other places, but i always seem to expect it now. It will only continue to hurt me more..and i can't feel comfortable anymore.

I realize that there is nothing anyone can do.