Need advice. Please help. :/

I have been talking to this guy for 8 months, without ever talk about being together, or our true feelings about eachother. He's recently been telling me how he feels, and I've told him how much I like him. BUt he is asking me(but in other words) to tell him how I feel about him. I dont know how to put this into words. I've never been good at this. I need help!

I like him alot, almost love him. I know it sounds crazy, but I do. I want to be with him, but I don't want to mess up our awesome friendship. I'm not exactly sure he wants to be with me, but he says "If you would tell me how you really feel, I could tell you what I really want."

I know I should be come up with my own words, but some of us have a hard time showing how we feel, and telling others how we feel. Unfortuantly, I'm one of those people.

I just need some examples of what some of you would say in this kind of situation, or how you would tell someone how you feel about them.

Sorry if this post seems a little unorganized, and not put into words correctly.

Also, if this is in the wrong section, please move.

Thanks.

Well only you know how you feel about him, although maybe you shouldnt tell him with words how you feel but express your affection for him in actions.

If you want to tell him somthing tell him you care about him, that when your with him its like nothing else matters. But I think the best way to let somone know how much you care about them is by just being there for them when they need you, showing that you want to spend time with them, the little things like the play fights and teasing to demonstraight you affection.

The reason he asks how you feel is beause he is uncertain, this physical interaction would let him see how you feel without ever having to say it.