Major in college

I don't know what to do honestly.

Right now I am majoring in German, I finished my minor in music, and I'm working towards a minor in Art History. Next year I'm going to work as an Art History intern in Germany (hopefully) before I graduated in 2012. I have plans to go to graduate school, but before that I would like to work as a tour manager to save money and to travel (I won't have many student loans, and I'm looking for excellent graduate programs with tuition waivers + stipends).

I know that there are options out there, but I'm just not sure what to do. I don't know if I want to get an MA in German, in Art History, or in both. I've heard that museum jobs are competitive and don't pay very well, but I thought that was something I would like to do. I can also see myself working as a professor one day. Then I go back to thinking of doing something with my (future) German degree.

I don't know, I just was hoping that someone could give me some advice here, maybe some facts and ways to build up a resume. Maybe even some new career suggestions. Anything will be appreciated.

I would say research what the job market looks like for German and Art History Majors. I know that there are barely any careers out there for Art History and, like you said, museum jobs are competitive. Unless you know someone from inside, you can win a job at a museum.

Keep in mind of this: how much will you be making with a degree in any of those fields after you graduate? Is it worth spending the couple extra thousand dollars on a Master's that many would see as "worthless?" I really don't mean to be so harsh, but I cannot stress enough that people should avoid Humanity related degrees because they do not get jobs at the moment. I've been out of school for 2 years with an English Teaching degree and haven't landed a teaching job yet. I have friends who have art and psychology degrees... with no careers!