Hey everyone.

I've been a student for way too long. Over the last four or five years, I have become really fat, and unhealthy.

I don't do any exercise, eat takeaway all the time, and seeing as all my university course involves is sitting hunched over a guitar, I just don't see how I can shake this.

I love martial arts, and airsoft, but being a student, have absolutely no cash!

O.K., so what I need is the best way to not only get fit, but change my physical appearance. I want to get rid of my stomach, and get abs!

I need to do this in the quickest possible time frame. I'm thinking a month or two.

I need a step-by-step, 'how-to'. I've never actually been that fit, but not fat either. Recently, I've noticed my weight creeping up, as I have settled into my lazy habits.

I just need a list of exercises, and how many I should do/how long I should do them for.

I also need some nice person to plan me a diet.

Thanks in advance for all your help, guys.

Ben.

Depending on how obese you are, 1-2 months might not be realistic. People only lose 1-2 lbs per week.

80% is diet. You have to count your calories. You have to have less going in than you use up in a day.

Also, read this. Fireproof is a buddy.

link removed

You will ABSOLUTELY do best on a low carb diet! Don't even BOTHER trying anything else... Why? Because LC is the best "bang for the buck" with the best satisfaction to price ratio. It can also be done at any restaurant you can imagine... Short of battered fish and chips shops perhaps.

I'm not going to do a real day by day for you. By the sounds of it, if you cut out pop, junk, and refined bread/cereal/pasta you will lose weight just fine. You don't have a weight problem likely... You have a diet problem. You realize this, so great.