I am happy with absolutely nothing in my life.

I've been feeling pretty down lately, I just finished my first year of college and I'm home for a long summer. I decided that to help put myself in a better mood, I'd write down all the blessings and good things in my life.

And I just completely drew a blank.

My academics used to be the one thing that set me apart from everyone else. I was a straight A student all throughout high school, but after my boyfriend dumped me last semester, my grades took a hit. I couldn't even complete the semester (I was given an incomplete in the class that my ex and I took together) and thus was knocked from the Dean's List, and shattered all hopes of me renewing my scholarship from last year. Also, it's completely after the fact, but I was accepted to my dream Ivy League school last year, and offered a research fellowship at said school, but declined their admissions offer to be at a state school with my now ex. I sacrificed that and now am regretting it immensely.

Financially, I am completely dependent on my parents. I've attempted to find a part-time job in my town while I'm home from the summer, but few stores/businesses have positions open solely for the summer, and those that did already hired. Previously to this summer, I didn't feel weird about my parents financially supporting me - after all, I worked my butt off to receive a free ride for my first year at college, and was saving them thousands of dollars through that hard work. However, now that I don't have that scholarship next year, I feel terrible, and worthless, like I'm just sucking their money away.