I need advice badly... what's the right thing to do here?

Edge666

Well if you've ever read my most previous post you'd know that I in general have problems with attracting girls - as seems the case with many guys my age.

But here's the dealio. Not so recently I met this girl in the freshman class (I am a sophomore fyi) and talked to her a few times, but she never really showed any interest. I still see her around now and keep channels open just in case something might ever happen, but I'm not really making an approach on her anymore. Now, recently, one of the sophomore girls in my class began to talk to me and said or more demanded that I was going to someone's birthday party we had both been invited to. The party was decent with a small number of people so everyone knew eachother for the most part. We didn't do much besides watch a movie and jokingly make fun of the birthday boy. The sophomore girl actually went from the other end of the room nearer me and used the excuse that our friend was scaring her (jokingly). I was on the floor and she was sitting just about a foot away on the love seat. We popped in a movie after a while and after one of my friends got up to use the phone I gladly stole his chair after the movie was popped in my friend came back down and took my spot on the floor, and the girl sat on the floor also with a blanket right beneath the chair I was in so she was leaning back on it in front of me. After the movie was over I prodded her with my cell phone and rather demanded in a polite way that she should put her phone number in my numbers database. She did so very willingly. (The reason I did this is because I had found out from talking to her we lived very close to eachother, maybe 15 minutes at most away and I thought it would be cool to get together with her sometime to do something - and by this point I'm beginning to like her somewhat.) After the party was I ended up giving her a ride home. As she was getting out I asked when I should call