We broke up, then got back together, and now I'm not sure

nutterthananut

Last November, I met this guy on the band bus on the way back from a massive game. He is a junior in college and I am a sophomore, but we are only ten days apart in age.

Anyway, I didn't remember his name until I browsed my friend's profile on facebook and saw his name again. I added him as a friend and left him a silly message about the good ol' days. He messaged back immediately and then we traded AIM names.

That night, we talked for about eight hours (seriously) on the internet. We broke some walls, and were quite interested in one another.

The next day, we talked for twelve hours total, off and on. It was intense. I really started to like this kid, but I was leaving the next day for winter break.

We hung out the next day doing pretty much nothing, but I was cool with that. I left for break and the conversations continued.

One night, we got into a disagreement online and I didn't want to talk to him, so I ignored him for a while (immature, I realize now). We then didn't talk for a day or so, but then I wished him a Merry Christmas and we started talking again. By that time, he had a girlfriend (that he knew since high school, had dated a few times non-seriously, and that goes to a rival college), but he wasn't really happy with her. She never called him and gave him no attention, but he jumped into a relationship with her because he thought they could make it work.

We kept talking and things got to escalating. I knew he was going to ask me out, but he was still with this girl, who wouldn't return his phone calls for almost a week.

When I got back to school in January, he was already broken up with her and asked me over to watch a movie. I went and he asked me out before the end of the night. I was pretty happy.