Help! I feel like I'm back to square one!

HNR

Hi, I'm new to the thread and stumbled accross it in Google. I had a VERY messy split with my other half - he broke up with me in January, and it was a long, drawn out split. I screamed, shouted and physically attacked him, as he confessed he was interested in someone else, after years of me neglecting him...(cancelling dates at the last minute etc). I've really blown it with him; I know it. If I was him, I'd have dumped me years ago (we were together 10 years and broke up three times in that time - this being the last time. I split with him the previous two times - because I sensed him becoming distant - and this time he split with me.)

There was a lot of me contacting him, crying and pleading up until about 10 days ago. Then I stopped contacting him. Yesterday, for the first time I woke up without thinking about him - which I thought was real progress! This evening, however I'm all tears and crying again - and having anxiety attacks. I can hardly type this I'm crying so much. He's been seeing this girl at his work and has moved on. I feel (because of my behavior neglecting and not paying him due attention and respect) that he began emotionally detaching himself from me about 8 months before we split. I do wish him all the best, and know that I deserve this, but I'm an emotional wreck....Please someone help me.....

Do I wish he'd take me back - oh yes. Is this going to happen. No.

Im really sorry you feel this way. I know how hard it is. You seem to have been begging and pleading for a long time, and i dont think it helped at all. You may have been on your way to healing by now.

We are all here for you so post as much as you want. How was he when you were contacting him so often?