i can feel it coming.. please give me advice..

e78782

hi everyone, im new to this whole forum thing but i really didnt know where else to turn and who to ask.. here is my story

my bf and i have been together for just over 2 years, although about 6months of this was spent broken up. our r/s started off rocky, but for some reason i always felt such a strong connection to him, i guess he was my first real love. after about 9months of dating and going out, i found out that he had been cheating on me (not from him, but from the girl he was cheating on me with.. his ex gf).. to be honest, when i found out i didnt even feel hurt, it was like i expected it to happen.. she had sent me abusive text msgs since he and i began dating.. clearly she wasnt over him and he wanted to stay friends with her, not giving a damn how she treated me or how i felt about it. anyway long story short, i ended up staying with him (sometimes i think it was just so she couldnt 'have him') but after a few months i couldnt take the lack of trust and ended thigns, which was extremelly hard fo rme to do. i started seeing another guy but i couldnt stop thinking about my ex. we eventually got back together and have been together now for about a year again. lately i feel like the connection between us has gone... my family hate him for what he did to me and i feel like its never going to end up anywhere when thats the case,, im starting to feel like i want things to end but im so scared to be alone after being with him for so long. i know its nothing compared to couples that end after years and years, but theres somehting that always pulls me back everything i think about ending it. its like i have no 'proper' reason right now to end things.. everything is all good between us but it just feels like the sparks gone and im scared to let him go

i hope this has made sense,, and sorry for the large essay. it just feels like a way for me to get all my emotions out =) please give me your opinions

xx