When a person rejects you, it seems the whole world does...

I feel like everything I've worked towards, eveything I invested hope and effort in is stabbing me in the back. I feel like life is killing me. I've had depression for four years, I've been proactive in getting help through therapy and medication, and I can't seem to get over my pattern of self defeat. The only girl I've ever truly had strong feelings for turned me down for another guy that treats her like garbage. I know I'm loved by family, friends and I know I have talents I should be executing (I am a musician), but none of that seems to be comforting. I'm still heartbroken and obsessed over someone who could care less about me and what I have to offer. And I think I could offer a lot. Why can't I stop wasting my time and emotions thinking that this girl is so wonderful? I ashamed of myself for not being able to get through this when I could have so much to live for.

I've been where you are. I can assure you, the girl wouldn't solve your bigger problem: lack of self-worth

Your placing the girl on a pretty big pedistal. You have to remember, she's human. She farts, she sometimes has a booger hanging off her nose, she sometimes has bad breath.. my point is.. she's human and has problems of her own. Don't place your self-worth on her love.... that's way too much pressure to place on someone mainly because you are supposed to help and assist a partner, not expect them to love you so much that you gain your self-worth back. That's not what it's all about.

Sounds like you are very talented. Redirect that energy into making yourself a stronger person. Build your fort. Strengthen your foundation.