I have never really struggled with depression before.

There have been times where I felt like I was. . .after a break up or loss of a loved one. . . but not full blown depression.

I can't really understand what's going on right now.

I am 30 years old. I have a college degree, family is ok (a little screwed up), great friends, great job, from what I am told I am not lacking in the looks department. I have a wonderful social life. . . the BOOM

I am so depressed right now it is sickening.

Thoughts of suicide go through my brain at least 10 times a day. I own my home and don't have many visitors. I figure that I could go out in the back shed, put a shot gun in my mouth and nobody would even know for days.

I just feel like I have nothing anymore. The guy I was dating I had to dump b/c he was still mixed up with his ex and they ended up getting back together. But that cannot be the reason for this!! We didn't even date that long!!!! Both of my parents are very sick and I am constantly having to take care of them and doing things for them. I don't feel close to anyone. I just feel ALONE regardless how many people I talk to or are around me everyday.

I feel like I am going to be old and alone with these miserable feelings every day for the rest of my life and I don't want to live like that.

There are times when I am at work and have to get up and leave to go cry. Although I know everyone around me are extremely supportive I don't even want to talk to anyone about how I feel.

I have been going to work, the gym and out with friends like I usually do but NOTHING is making me happy.

Lately I have been taking ambien at 8:00 at night just so I can go to bed and not have to think anymore. . . then it starts all over again!

I really just think that I am extremely lonely. All I wanted at this age is to be married and have at least one child. I am 30 years old an I can't even have that!!!!!!! I am so upset that I am literally sick to my stomach!!!

How do I deal?