I don't know what is wrong with me but I always end up stressing myself out and worrying about things I'm not sure whether or not I should be stressed out about. For instance, I'm 18 but I feel like I've wasted my life not knowing exactly what I want to do for a career and I'm stressed out that I'm not making the right choice and that I'm going to fail at what I'm majoring in. I know a lot of people don't know what they want to do with their life at 18 but I feel like, I Myself, need to know or else I'm not going to be ok. I feel like at this point in my life I should be in a happy relationship with a loving guy that is going somewhere. I feel like I'm left out on being a normal 18 year old with friends, going out and having fun, because I don't have many friends and the ones I do have, don't have much in common with me. I'm stressed out about wasting time, days go by fast and then weeks and months and years and I feel like I'm not doing anything really productive I feel left out and I don't know why. I see other girls my age with more productive lives and I find myself jealous of them and hate myself even more for not being more productive, for not experiencing life as much as they have. Like I'm at an art institute miles away from my house surrounded by people I don't know who don't live anywhere close to me while other people I know are all living in a dorm together having fun in sororities and confident with themselves and what they are majoring in and I just get jealous like "why can't i be like that?" I just am so confused on what I want and I feel like I'm not good at anything and that I'm going to fail. I've always had high expectations on myself and if I don't reach them I freak out. I've come to the point where I just want to isolate myself because in my mind my whole life is wasted and I'm not good at anything and I just feel like giving up because everyone seems so far ahead of the game and I have no idea what I'm supposed to do.

Hey girl,