Need urgent help

Hello everybody,

I have been married since almost three months. I am a software engineer. My age is 25 and my wife is just 19. She is concentrating in study. We had no plan to have baby right now. We follow standard days method, and I use condom if required. But somehow we got miss. We are not pretty sure how. Now my wife is pregnant. After thinking a lot we have decided that we should get rid of it. Please tell me what is the best solution to get rid of pregnancy. I dont want any method that would be bad for my wife's health.

Please help!!! It's really urgent.

Where are you located?

If abortion is legal where you are then that is an option to end the pregnancy- but you should both think it through and discuss it very carefully.

After that- you should begin to use a more reliable form of birth control.

Abortion should never be used as a form of birth control.

BellaDonna

How far along in the pregnancy is your wife? I am not sure where you live and what is legal there for abortion procedures.

You options are to end the pregnancy, or have the baby and put it up for adoption, or have the baby, keep it and learn to be good parents.

How detailed of the two of you sat down and discussed all of the options?

We need to know more about where you live.

The others are right- the "calander" or "rhythm" method is not a reliable method of birth control. A better option if you prefer not use condoms with your wife would be the birth control pill.... abortion should not be used as a method of birth control.

How far along is your wife?

What are available options where you are? Do you know?

Talk to your doctor asap. He will also know about the specific laws about abortion in your area. As the others said, please use better precaution in the future. Calendars are really unreliable, and even only condoms leave you with a bigger risk of getting pregnant than the pill, IUD or a combination of pill with condom.