I don't know what to do anymore

I'm at a mpoint right now where i feel my life sucks. I feel like i am in a rutt and have nothing or noone to look forward too.

Whenever i get involved with someone, i get attached more than i should, quicker than i should and then it hurts when they are gone!

I had been sleeping with a guy off and on for three years (not anymore though)I knew nothing would ever come of the "relationship" i had with this guy, but i guess deep down i wanted it to. It hurts so much now when i see this guy, that i just want to cry. He was my first, he became like a friend of mine, and then he moved away to work on the oil rigs! At first this hurt when he told me, but now i am happy when hes gone. He came back this weekend (i'm from a small town so not seeing him isn't an option) and it just hurts so bad seeing him!!

Sorry, just had to vent some, but I just don't know what to do

It sounds like you have no self-confidence. When you find a relationship, you cling to it, as a way of boosting up yourself, right? I suggest this: find something that makes you happy. Don't make someone else responsible for your happiness. Only you can do that. So get out there and find your happy ending. Good luck.