Just finished exchange semester: need advice

My story is a little bit complicated, but please bear with me. Hopefully somebody can give me some advice.

So I was an exchange student in the US from July until January. I got off to a pretty rocky start, I was with a family that was a little messed up. They eventually got rid of me by accusing me of things I didn’t do, but that’s beside the point really. Fortunately, a great family was willing to take me in and from there, things started looking up. I met some great people and had a great time overall. I guess we had some cultural differences, that lead to some misunderstandings. I might have said some things that were offensive to them. Over the months, I got the impression that I was being looked down upon. I can’t really say anymore if I was right or if it was my paranoia about these things going through with me. Anyway, there was a girl in said group of people that I had a pretty big crush on. I now realize that I was being a **** to her, because that’s just what I do when I like people too much and when I’m too scared to admit it. Like I implied before, I wasn’t always treated nicely either, but I guess I really did deserve that. Eventually I just got really mad at said group of people, both for treating myself with condescendence (or so I thought) and for treating a mentally unstable friend of mine pretty badly (that part I still think I was right about). I could have brought all this up in a sober way, but I completely lost my cool and basically told them to **** off over text (which, admittedly, makes me even more of a coward). Fast forward a couple of months, during which I had a pretty decent time hanging out with other friends, I got pretty sick during winter break and just lost all my motivation to stay in the US. I wasn’t even really homesick, just exhausted: My host family’s schedule was a lot busier than my family’s at home, I just couldn’t see myself doing that for another four months. And so I made a