my life dilemma(long post)

scorpion91

I have this moderate to moderate high dilemma. I'm unsure if this is the right or wrong section to post this but hear it goes. And this a long post, just letting you know. These issues have bothered me, and I haven't really found a good person I could just talk to about these things. Any feedback I get from anyone, I'll appreciate it.

Education: I've obtained a BA-History last year(2014). I graduated with a 3.33 GPA and a minor in Anthropology. Currently I'm a MA student in the History program. I somewhat had a "sucky" 1st year but I improved somewhat. My first semester: I had a B-, B, A- which was a 3.11 overall. I bust my butt and turned that around slightly this past Spring 2015 semester: A, A-, B- with a new overall gpa 3.28. I know that 3.28 might seem "good" as an undergrad, but in grad school it might seem like a "sucky" GPA. Though, a 3.0 is "passing" in the History-MA program, but I don't want to cruise on with a 3.0-3.3 range. This second year, I would like to complete the year with a 3.5. I know my weakness has been my writing, particularly in composing the historiography paper, rather than having a paper like a research paper; also, my writing style. I reached out to the Graduate Learning Assistance Center at my college, and I do know that is a good resource. I somewhat was utilizing the generic "writing center" at my college that was at the library, but that was more geared towards the undergrad folks than grads.