Her friend is screwing things up

If youve read any of my most recent posts, you will likely find what im about to say, however recent events have shed more light on the situation. Im a freshman in high school. I asked a girl out to the first dance who i was almost certain liked me. Things had been going great. Anyway, she has 2 friends. 1 lives on my street the other, (lets call her number 2) is number 1's best friend. I had visited their school last year (our school i from k-end of highschool) for a day. Number 2 used to go to number ones house alot after i visited and convince her to come visit me. They always showed up at my door. On the day i had visited their school, number 2, the moment she saw me ran up and introduced herself, and started asking me about my age, if i had a girlfriend, and where i lived. She even came to my house to announce that she had broken up with her boyfriend. I ignored her mostly as i was attracted to girl number 1. After the first few weeks of school, i became friends with girl 1 and didnt feel attracted to her in that way. I met the girl i asked to the dance 3rd week of school. She was in my squad in phys ed. We'd have lots of laughs, flirt all the time, tease eachother, and slowly became closer. I asked her to the dance, 2nd month of school. I was about to ask her in person when we were doing math at lunch but the teacher sat right beside her and it would have been really weird. So i slipped her a note in her lunch box and told her to look in it after she was done, and left the room. I came into her class right before the next period started to give back the pen i borrowed. As i walked in, she was talking to girls 1 and 2, i think it was about me, because she was beaming and their attention turned immediately to me and they stopped talking. I gave back her pen, and they giggled as the one i asked to the dance blushed. I left the room. The only one who didnt seem very happy, however, was girl number 2. Reflecting on what happened ne