Breaking up after 4 years child involved

Hi I'm new to this but I have always ready this threads... Any ways my girl friend and I just broke up about a month ago we where together for a lil over 4 years and we where really good in the begging she was 16 I was 19 everything was special we hardly ever argued so we dated eventually fell in love and had a baby boy he is 3 now.. Then things started going bad I know it's my fault I was going out with my friends and leaving her at home but I eventually wanted to chane because I still loved her i still do very much... In december of 2012 on the 29th her and I argued soo bad and she hit me so just reacted and hit her back which I regretted as soon a i did and my son was in the back seat and I broke her phone she left to her moms house and rr sister called the cops on and picked me up at my house like 3 hours later and I went to jail I was so sad everything just happened to fast and I have a restraining order with her and my son so I can't contact ether of them which really hurts me bad... When i got out of jail i did check her FB and she said she "where never getting back!" and i was devastated because i still love her and because we where a family with my son... So I was trying to let go and then other day happened to check her fB and she's already talking to another guy an hanging out which hurt me soooo bad I guess I had hoped that maybe one day we could have gotten together for our son. So now I'm so hurt and don't know what to do I constantly check her fb and i try not too its just hard how can she have gotten over me sooo fast.... when i still think of her everyday and she's already with another guy.. Where not friends on fb I just search her name...

Unfortunately, I think you two were too young when you had your son, and didn't really have a chance to do the things you should have been doing at that age. It's quite normal and natural to break up after 3 or 4 years because you change so much during that time.