Never had a life in the past, Will I be able to start life 25 years later?

aaronb87

I guess I am lost in a way because I felt like I never truly had a life. I moved away from my mother after 25 years together to live with my father that has not been a full time father since I was 8. I do have Aspbergers Syndrome and was diagnosed at 13, I sometimes hate the fact that I have it and makes me vulnerable socially but at the same time gives me the strengths in my talents. I am a freelancer computer technician and been doing it professionally for six years total but four years alone. Before I moved, things were tough for me, I felt like my mother and step father controlled where I went at night and never let me have a life since I had a Autistic Brother that they made me watch constantly and they never watched him much until I moved out. My brother is now 14 and I have not seen in 9 months now that is now at a hospital due to being severely aggressive and sometimes violent. I felt like people thought I was the father to my brother and that is wrong I had to watch him so much and never have time to have a life those years ago. My mother never let me have friends over when I was a kid for some reason and I never was involved in extra-curricular activities so you can say I was very boring. I have a fiancee that I love dearly so much that I have been with for over two years that I met in November of 2010, she was the one that got me out of the situation back in April that I was in for a long time. When I moved, i felt relieved not having to be obligated to do something I did not sign up for but at the same time felt like a failure due to the fact I never got to live life after graduating high school at 18 about 8 years ago. I became jealous, angered, and lost when I saw others that I knew that have moved on with their lives by having success, weddings, children, money, cars, houses, etc. I feel so left out and just wished I could have lived a life when I could have. Will I