What do you do, when you dont know what to do?

Leona700

I recently graduated from a great college and now i feel stuck. When i look for jobs i feel like i dont qualify for anything. I hate interviews and im not even sure what i want to work in. Before graduation i was seeing a guy (not dating though) and it ended in a mini heartbreak. I think about him sometimes even though i dont think he thinks of me. Its strange because this year everything has ended for me, my friends moved away, i graduated, that romance ended and now i feel like im in a dark room with no light in sight. I know i have to start a new chapter in my life i just dont know where. I have applied from jobs such as office works to airlines in Dubai, yet im not sure i want either one. I think i have a bit of social axiety because i often find myself getting anxious just thinking about certain social situations. Last summer i went through a devestating heartbreak and this summer its a new small heartbreak from a different guy. My question is what do you do when you dont know what to do? Any advice would be greatly meaningful.

I was in a similar situation. I had a career driving a truck. I made $85,000 a year and was very happy. My wife left me. I made the stupid decision to follow her to one of the crappiest places in the country in Oklahoma so I could be close to my son and make it easier for her.(don't ask me why?) I just sat down one day and decided I was going to quit my job driving a truck and go to school. I had no idea what for. I started working as a CNA in a nursing home. Got my license last summer. Then I enrolled in classes and now I'm going to nursing school. I would have never picked this career ever if the circumstances didn't lead me this way.