Crossroads with my career?

I'm not sure that the career path I'm on is what I want to do anymore. I'm at a small (less than 20 employees) engineering company that has no real motivation to create or refine their limited amount of products. I thought that by working here I could use it as my first real internship since I did not have one right out of college (mostly due to bad GPA).

While I am learning on the job and working with other engineers... I feel like I'm really not making any progress. The job is supposed to involve programming and after being there for 2 months I am essentially a glorified PC technician. My degree is in Electrical Engineering and not once have I used it professionally (i.e. design a circuit, not that I was good at it to begin with).

I realize that it takes time to flourish as an engineer and find your strengths...but as of yet I feel like I haven't even hit ground zero as a starting point.

My resume is being updated and I am actively seeking new employment...even though I'd like to give this place at least until the 6 month mark to see if I can "grow" anymore (despite being told by one of the senior engineers there that, unfortunately, he thinks that this particular company is definitely NOT the place for a young engineer to grow, since they don't do any sort of refinement...they just put bandaids on everything).

Now, that being said....the real point is that I'm not sure if I even WANT to stay on this career path.

I recently went through a BU that has been seriously making me re-evaluate my situation as far as my values, goals, ambition, etc...

She was such a free spirit and I became almost envious of that. There was a point where I was considering saying "to hell with it" and becoming a bartender or just focusing on music....and joining a band some day.