Ugh, what's the point anymore?

I graduated college 2 years ago. Since then I continued working in the same part-time job I had in college. I got a full-time job, but was laid off due to budget cuts. Thankfully, the part-time job took me back. I have no idea what I want to do, and I'm about to turn 24. I've always excelled in school, but I have never felt a calling in life. I've considered joining the military, but they're constantly cutting people out before retirement now, and they plan on downsizing the military, making it harder to get in than it already is in this economy, especially the Air Force (my branch of choice) In fact, in speaking to a recruiter and taking the ASVAB (my scores were superb) the earliest I can get sent to basic is sometime next year. Plus, military pay is basically nothing, and the only upside are benefits and housing. It is extremely difficult to become a commissioned officer, since it involves complicated testing (done this part) and passing a selection board, etc. I am getting ready to attend a Police Reserve Academy, since I do have some interest in law enforcement. But I am an easily frustrated individual (that doesn't mean I give up, but it does mean I feel stress easily) and law enforcement is a high stress career. Being a reserve officer will help me get in with a department, but it by no means guarantees a job, and I'll have to work for free for a prolonged period of time. I've considered going back to school for a variety of things like dentistry, physical therapist, IT, etc but the amount of time and money just don't seem worth it. I've also considered IT since I'm great with computers, but I like working with people, and it just seems so impersonal. Finally, I can't stand working in a cubicle. My full-time job and internship in college nearly drove me insane with wearing a shirt and tie and sitting in this tiny space staring at computer screen, cut off from the world. I just have no idea what I want to do in life, and I'm ser