to move away or not to move away

mentee

hey everyone, it's been awhile since I posted .. I've been with the same guy I posted about almost 2 years ago and the relationship's great! the dilemma is whether I should move away this year or not for my job (I'm a surgery resident) .. I must preface that he and I do not have the tools for long distance and it would be a strain for us .. for the backstory (long), I'm going to paste an edited version of what I wrote to my gf .. thanks for your help/advice! I apologize for the length ..

"so as of July 1st i stopped working at the hospital .. it was a difficult decision, taking the yr off, but ultimately i decided to do it only because i needed time for self-care .. i had all these issues that i couldn't take care of when i was so busy in surgery - anxiety/indecisiveness/procrastination due to worsening fear/stress, back pain, etc .. i needed time to take care of myself first, then decide on my future plans (quitting surgery or not) when in a better frame of mind .. i needed to invest in taking care of myself which i felt would pay greater dividends down the line for myself and my patients ..