It seems everyone likes me but the one I like

Well, my problem seems to be quite the conundrum. I am 16 years old but as a rule act more like I am 40 years old. I talk as if I have enjoyed 40 years of experience at life, am well versed in the nature of human nature and have the ability to figure anything out. I can do anything and everything, and talk about it like I am an expert, in some cases, I really am an expert. I have more skills under my belt at 16 than ost people that are in their 20's. As a result of this, I get along better with adults because our maturity level is one in the same. That's where the problem seems to be.

I have been told by many many people that I carry myself well in adult situations and thereforeeeeeee, they (the adults) all like me. Every one of them that I meet. I am constantly complimented on my abilities and accomplishments, to no end. My issue is, I am not sure if the girl I like, or any girlsI know for that matter, like me. I am not sure if I come off as a smart ass because I know everything or if it's just because I am probably the most mature person in my grade. I am always doing gentlemanly things and am not sure how it comes accross. I think that sometimes, they are thinking that I am not a good person to be with just becasue I come accross as a know-it-all, when in reality, I don't talk about something until I have done my reaserch, which I always do, and I subsequently remember everything, thereforeeeeeee, when I talk about that subject, i for the most part do know it all.

Please give me some insight into this situation, if you can. It is really bothering me and I wondered if you had any ideas for me.

Thanks,

John