I am a little over 4 months out of a LDR of which I was dumped. This break up has consumed all aspects of my life and I fear that if I don't make my peace with it now, I am going to be in big trouble for the foreseeable future. The breakup came out of no where and propelled me so far backwards as this was a girl I saw and discussed a future with. My hope of her coming back, changing her mind, regretting her decision have long dissipated so I no longer live in the what if territory of my mind- she is gone, past tense, moved on, sionara...

The pain that is left has niched a place in my heart and mind that seems almost uncontrollable to control. I've lost my job during this time and in the process have lost a lot of respect for myself for how far i've fallen in such a short amount of time. I should note that I am a professional at beating myself up and in some sick way take comfort in feeling this bad, i've been perfecting this for 25 years. All this said, I can deal with someone breaking up with me, its when I try to validate the relationship as a whole I am unable to feel happiness with the time we shared because in the end, after I was there for her through all the muck in her life, the support I gave and my natural ability to be a loving supporting partner, the best she could say back in return was how utterly worthless I was. She was cold, callus and down right nasty in her approach- all of this completely unwarranted because all I ever did was respect her 100%. The girl that broke my heart was not the same girl I shared a wonderful year with. As I continue to write on this board I don't know what I am seeking anymore. I have exhausted the subject am tired of repeating myself and want to let go this burden of feeling as low as I ever have in my life. I moved all in, in the name of love and got burned from head to toe, a lesson we all must learn at some point in our lives. Waking up in the morning is as mundane as falling asleep in the evening and life has truly b