Hard Decisions....

sunlovingme

I have worked for the same company for 6 years. I loved work the first five years, I thought I had found my dream job. The job was flexible, I was given work and they would say I had 30 days to do it. Since I am not a proscrastinator Id jump on it and get it all done quickly. I got to travel, met people I enjoyed, also got to have time with my children and volunteer in their classroom. I was in the top ten percent of production/quality.

About a year ago, I was promoted. Was told Id still have flexible schedule, still have the company car. But I wouldnt have to travel and would work from home. To make a long story short, it hasnt been what they promised. 6 months ago, we lost our company cars (in the new position, the old one still has them) and there is NO flexibility what so ever. I work out of my home in front of the desk alone, 8-5 M-F. There is no reason why I couldnt work other hours, its just that the manager is a psycho and wants everyone working when he works so he can monitor them. He has everyone keep track of everything in ten minute increments in multiple databases.

I have become full of anxiety. I am too young, but started going through menopause. Starting having night sweats, major depression etc. I can not stand to get a call from him or his co-hort. To remind me that I haven't filled out some little thing in their freaking silly database. That is not company mandated just this managers own made up deal. He wants to collect statitics to show how much money the company is spending etc etc.

I became so depressed that if It werent for my kids I would have considered suicicide (well not really-but close to it). I have had fevers, vomiting, etc, due to stress from this evil man. I have ran law offices before and am highly independent and production oriented. I hate this new job.