After change, still stuck.

Blockhead1013

I've been really determined to make my life better, but not motivated enough I suppose. About a year ago I completely hated myself, my family, my situation etc. I really had no reason to, I was just an ungrateful little * * * * . I still am, but after going to a psychologist for about 4 or 5 months and going to hypnotherapy I've come out a bit more confident and grateful for my existence. However, those haven't really affected my awful social life. I have some good guy friends, but I really can't say I have any truly close girl friends.

I just moved out into an apartment with my roommate, and it is my first year of Uni. As any teenage boy, my primary concern is girls. I really want to make that NOT my priority, and I've tried a lot of different methods to take my mind off of it, but nothing has worked.

I've really wanted to stop my bad habits and try new things and start making something of myself, but I put it off all the time. I know its laziness and I know that I have to put in the effort but I feel like it would be worthless to even attempt.

I've become incredibly lazy and stupid from the amount of weed I have smoked over the past two years. I have been trying hard to quit but I guess as much as I refused to even think about it, it is so much harder to fully quit than it is to just think about quitting.