When you "think" there's another ...

Hey guys. What do you guys do when you think there is another girl and your significant other does not mention her at all?

The thing is, my boyfriend and I have been dating for over a year, and we're at the point where we basically tell each other almost anything. I know most of who his friends are (though I may have not met them all), and vice versa, so I completely trust him when going out.

I think I'm being too clingy, but this is my first time actually worrying about him cheating or something.

Mainly because I went away for a trip with the family & one of my friends told me that she saw my boyfriend and this girl together, ALONE, at the mall. I know OF her, due to mutual friends, but I've never personally met her, so I know for a fact who she is.

Then here's the other part -- my boyfriend told me, during my trip, that a girl he recently met (though he never named her), encouraged him to cheat and not tell because I was on a trip.

So am I just being too worried? I'm afraid to confront him because I don't usually sound so clingy.

Why wouldn't he name her? I hope he doesn't plan on staying friends with a girl who is trying to get with him.

Is your friend sure she saw your boyfriend. 100% sure. Even then, it was probably just a friend of his.

Maybe mention "oh hey, so and so said saw you at the mall on this day. Did you see her?" and gauge his response.

Mainly because I went away for a trip with the family & one of my friends told me that she saw my boyfriend and this girl together, ALONE, at the mall. I know OF her, due to mutual friends, but I've never personally met her, so I know for a fact who she is.

Then here's the other part -- my boyfriend told me, during my trip, that a girl he recently met (though he never named her), encouraged him to cheat and not tell because I was on a trip.

So am I just being too worried? I'm afraid to confront him because I don't usually sound so clingy.