feeling the blues again

Stinkweed

Well it's been a while since I've felt kinda depressed like I do now. It just feels like nothing I do I do well. I try new things, start getting good at those, then I reach certain point and never get any better no matter what. Like I get stuck in that mediocre level where I'm not a novice anymore, but I'm sure as hell not good at it either. To make things worse, all the people I knew are away for the summer. I've got my family and I love them, but to be honest I'd rather spend more time with friends, cause even though I love my family and they're more important to me than any friend could ever be, I just feel like I've got nothing in common with them. Always the same 2 topics of conversation, and they're all so fixated on the same meaningless goal (all my siblings are all "yeah let's go lift some weights" for instance. I just didn't think ALL of them would be like that. It's like we're being brainwashed). As a 15-17 y/o I used to be like that too, but I'm just glad I changed.