Physical relationship only?

Russ

I need to vent.

So, there's a girl I'm trying to make things work with. Smart, and as beautiful as I've ever met. We've been friends a long time, and tried a relationship. We still are. Rocky past month, with a break up or two thrown in.

Anyways, I've got a Biology Midterm Examination tomorrow. So I'm studying with occasional breaks.

I've talked to her today earlier that I'll be busting my ass to make things work with us. She was a little speechless about it, so I was a tad confused. [i had a revelation of sorts yesterday, so I want to try our relations again, for better or worse.]

She sent me a text just now asking me what I'm up to, and I told her about the exam. Gave her some suggestions to relieve her boredom.

Know what she comes at me with?

"There's only one thing I want to do right now, and he's busy."

Now, how can I not completely love someone like that, right?

Problem is, she's been getting so physical lately though. We don't talk about anything deeper, and I'd give up my whole company to simply be able to have conversations with her like I used to. I can't say she pushes for sex, but whenever we see each other, we end up doing something, etc. But the emotional attachment is disappearing.

What does she want? We talked about the relationship, and we're taking it slow. I asked her a week ago about where we stand, and she kind of let it slip that she wants to "just let it happen". I'm going to be nudging that happening along as much as I can, of course.

Is it a little too late for a real relationship? I just find it weird that we're totally sexually comfortable, like, to no ends with examples I wont describe, yet, we're not emotionally together still.

I'm so confused... And come on, I've got to put up with this until I go to sleep. Of course, there's nothing better than knowing someone is totally frisky for you right now when studying Biochemistry and Hormones, right?

God, this is messed up.