expressing true emotion

mis12ty

so everyone's different - i get that. and everyone expresses their emotions towards their partner in different ways - i get that. some people are good at letting rip and vocally expressing how they feel about the other and some people aren't good but their partner's know this and thereforeeee a small action or comment is understood as a big and great thing.

so what happens when both of you are terrible at expressing emotions vocally and physically!?

in my situation (6 months in) there seems to be a hidden unspoken understanding that we're both not the type to string anyone along and that we really like each other but there also seems to be a pride battle going on.

i took a big step and wrote him a letter which i slipt into his suitcase telling him how much i care about him, what it was i liked about him, how much i'd miss him when he went away on business...this was a big thing for me to do as like i've said i'm not very good at it and i also don't like to be in that vulnerable a position.

i've had nothing back, no sign no gesture no word, and more than anything else it's just annoying me. i don't doubt he likes me but i wish he'd show it.

his lack of response just makes me feel foolish and pathetic for admitting some stuff to him. he never says anything nice to me - and if he does it's with a sarcastic tone of 'oh aren't you great'. (everyone else says i'm pretty/fun/friendly but never him) i recently got a really good job, he rolls his eyes when i talk about it too much (i know it's boring for everyone else but i'm excited about it).

any ideas why he's like this and if there's anything i can do to just receive a little bit of admiration from him!? to be honest it's a bit disheartening sometimes...x