How do I tell her?

aesop921

I'm not trying to advocate marijuana or even get the common advice of giving it up with this post. However, I am not too experienced when it comes to relationships and recently I started getting to know a girl who is into me and I am into her as well. I can totally see us getting together soon enough, but I do not know if she knows that I smoke. To some people it isn't really a big deal, to other people it can cost them their relationship, so I was just wondering what the best way to find out if she minds if I do smoke or not? What I don't want is to come right out and randomly say that I smoke because that would seem really weird, but I also don't want to go out with her for a while and then her find out at a much later time and consider me a liar or something for not telling her. I understand that giving up weed altogether would eliminate these problems, however I do not want to give it up for the sole reason that I do not consider it to be a major problem. What would be the best way to tell her? Any advice is greatly appreciated, thanks very much

P.S. I'm not a full blown pothead. I only smoke about twice or so a week if even that, plus I maintain good grades, so please don't stereotype me or anything like that

start a conversation about likes and dislikes...do it in list format like:

what do you think of starvation in africa

what do you think about drininking underage

what are your views on pot

what do you think about sex before marriage...

add and revise the questions as you see fit...

Awesome, great ideas, and thanks for replying so fast!

How old are you, btw?

Just a big thing is that if you are still in high school, girls (I know I was) are pretty weary about drugs and alcohol if they don't do them themselves.

However, my attitude (along with the opinions of my friends) have loosened up a lot since college. I still would never do pot but not because I see it as wrong, just because I'm not into it.

Just a thought.