The process: How long was your transition from straight to not so straight?

This is a question, mainly for those of us who were late bloomers and started out with an assumed heterosexuality, but then began to go through metamorphosis.

How long did it take? has the process finished? What stages did it involve?

And for the gay people, did you experience a period of mourning, realising that that you have such a small pool of potential partners?

lol... I like these threads. There really interesting I wouldn't say it was a metamorphisis, more a realization, cus when I assumed I was straight I never felt properly straight.. if that makes sense

Round-a-bout last summer it started to notice I liked girls but I completely ignored it until around January this year. I don't think my process has finished just yet, I'm still a noob

I was one of the people that gradually shifted my way through the entire scale. I came onto here and made a thread about me thinkin I was bi-curious then over the months sort of shifted through every phase and now I know I'm a lesbian. And I'm going through the mourning of lack of partners right around now, lol. Something wil come along I'm sure

Good thread Idea though

lol... I like these threads. There really interesting I wouldn't say it was a metamorphisis, more a realization, cus when I assumed I was straight I never felt properly straight.. if that makes sense

Round-a-bout last summer it started to notice I liked girls but I completely ignored it until around January this year. I don't think my process has finished just yet, I'm still a noob

I was one of the people that gradually shifted my way through the entire scale. I came onto here and made a thread about me thinkin I was bi-curious then over the months sort of shifted through every phase and now I know I'm a lesbian. And I'm going through the mourning of lack of partners right around now, lol. Something wil come along I'm sure

Good thread Idea though