Is it worth staying at my job?

compwhiz345

Hi Everyone,

It's been awhile since I posted on here. Please give advice, because I am at a cross roads.

After I finished my college degree, I found extremely difficult to find job until fall. Because of this, I jumped at the first job offer given because I needed money, I had worked in a similar industry before, and head hunters weren't working out well for me. Since I have take the job, over last 5 months, I have had to ask questions multiple times, and I am in a constant state of fear that I have messed up orders and reports and second guess everything I do.

In my current position, I work for a supply chain company where we work with several companies to produce and ship products. It can be stressful, because the higher ups rely on me to strategically place and produce orders to ship out according to their specifications using a database to pull information. So, where's the problem? Well, I when place orders, I am always double and triple checking my work to make sure the orders were placed correctly using the right information they provide to me. Sometimes I screw up, and I screw up bad. Other times, the reference information has to be specific, and I'm always worried that I put them under the wrong numbers or people's names.

When I first started, I was told during training to ask questions when I don't understand something or before I do a process. But, there comes a point when asking too many questions or over-complicating processes, raises eyes. One of my biggest issues is that I have been told that I over analyze everything, and this is true. The other issue is whether I will get fired from my first real job out of college at close to 28 since my degree, and or leaving too soon to find another job.