larthur1

Hi All,

I made a post a few days ago about my date. I have had a lot of advice from friends and colleagues but I have come here also. I am very new to dating (not done it at all really, got out of a long term relationship a year ago) and as such not sure what is the 'norm' and worry if I'm too needy/keen.

So, I met this girl on a night out. We obviously liked each other, with her finding me later in the night and pulling me on the dance floor. We started texting that night, it is worth mentioning that she takes a long time to get back to me and doesn't really answer questions sometimes etc. Anyway, we met for our first date and I was a little apprehensive thinking she might be poor at talking as result but it went really well, with loads of communication going on between us (far from my concerns). We stayed out for like 4-5 hours with it being just a lunch, going for a walk after and then another drink somewhere else. I walked her to the train station and we parted ways, with a hug and a kiss on the cheek (my choice). I text her after and she replied, saying she had a good time and that she would be about at Easter again. Anyway, I text her back and since then I haven't heard from her. I text her again a few days later to prompt a response by saying I hope she didn't have a too rough a week (she is working 7 nights straight) and still nothing. That was Monday.

I've been on a few unsuccessful dates and it hasn't bothered me at all but this time I'm sad and a little hurt. I liked this girl and wanted to get to know her. I am not sure what to do next. My friends say move on which I agree with but I am also still thinking about it and can't let it go.

I feel like just ringing her up. I want to give her the benefit of the doubt but at this point I am fairly sure she isn't interested, contrary to how I felt the date went.