Varex

Hello,

This is my first time posting. My names Matt and I'm 23 years old.

I broke up with my girlfriend of nearly 3 years in January (her decision). From what I've been told by her was because she has had a lot of things to deal with, both emotionally and physically (family issues). She claimed it wasn't my fault for the break up but those reasons above. She asked for space and me being the silly sausage that I am thought "If I give her space she'll forget about me" or something along those lines.. This turned out to be a bad move and she said "This is why we'll never get back together"

I then left her alone, this was a few weeks ago and this weekend randomly text me saying "Love you" on a night out with her friends. When I asked her about it she said "I really missed you" and we spent the Sunday together, we had a really good day and had sex several times. This puzzled me as I didn't know what to take from it.

That evening we were on the sofa together and she said "I do want to get back together, but I don't want things to be like before" after trying to reassure her this wouldn't happen she went on to say "Give me a few more

Months to clear my head"

I didn't know what do at this point so I said take your time. The next day (yesterday) she asked if I wanted to go out for lunch.

We spent the majority of the afternoon to early evening together (again had sex) and she then said "I want to be with you, but no right now. When we do get back together I want to be forever and have no regrets"

This is where I'm confused the most. She hasn't lied to me and said she has been speaking to other boys but reassured me that it's only when she's bored and they send her a message. She's a very attractive girl who has always had attention from people which I've had to deal with since we began going out.

I'm not sure what to do. I do love this girl and could see myself having a real future (marriage, children etc) with her but I don't know what to do right now...