ok ok.. same old question but i'm stuck

jonnoca

first things first i'm kinda new to this thing n feel a bit daft askin anyway...

so theres this girl i really like, but i'd wana know if she likes me too before i said anything.

bit of background then... theres a few reasons why i keep thinkin ive got a chance but biggest ones comin from other people, like a while back one of her mates asked me if i liked thought that was a bit weird cos i didn't think i'd made it obvious that i did, anyhow i kinda admitted i did - duno if she was tryin to find out for her or what?

also one of my mates said to me ' is a nice lass i'd go for her if she didn't like you' i jus said yea as if she does, but they insisted n i jus thought how dya know that then?? *prob should a asked em that but was a bit drunk, not really on top of me game

just a couple examples

we do sorta get on well as well tho, i mean we text each other and stuff quite often not really about serious stuff, usually just like 'where you goin tonigh?' n stuff... then again though she is just a generally friendly person who could probably get on with anyone.

so i guess i wana know.

does her friend askin me about her mean a thing? i take it she definitely knows i'm interested cos i pretty much let her mate know??

i dono, what can i look out for to see if she does like me back or is just a friend? how do you tell if she likes you? sorry if i ranted on a bit thanks for replys