break up feels so final and i have been a pathetic MESS...advice/wise words?

rebellefleur

My boyfriend and i of a year and a half broke up about two months ago. We had a great relationship in the start, but long distance and personal problems just made it really hard and a lot of fighting towards the end and he just gave up. I regret not just letting go then, but i kept holding on and we still talked everyday basically, it felt no different. Some days he would tell me that we can take things slow and he hoped for us in the future, then the next day he would flip it and tell me that he didn't want a relationship or to work on things. It was a roller coaster from hell that just made me hurt and bitter.

Recently, after all of the constant back and forth stuff, i just lost so much hope. I had been fighting for two months for someone that just wasn't budging and could only tell me "I love you but i don't want to be with you." I completely snapped from everything being bottled up. To make a long story short, things just became hostile between us. I did some things to make him mad and he went overboard and poured out things that hurt me and cut deep. He said he didn't love me anymore and that he didn't want to be with someone like me, that he'd rather get hit by a truck than be with me again, that i was a crazy * * * * * , that he deserved better. I could go on, but they were just the most painful things to hear. He finally ended it by changing his status on facebook and deleting me and all of my friends who knew him. His friends and all put me through hell too, since they all left nast comments and texts to me. I'm 22, shocking i know- you'd think i was 14 with a situation like that.