Where do I go from here?

sb422

My girlfriend and I were together for a year and a half. Our relationship started as friends with benefits because she had dated one of my friends and we didn't want to cause a lot of drama so we stayed together secretly for a while but really wanted to be together and then finally made it official when we couldn't take it anymore. We were each others' best friend and she started with marriage talk which I was reluctant with at first but eventually started feeling the same way and we would talk about how we couldn't wait to get married. Well during this summer after I graduated from college and was beginning to apply to medical school, I didn't get a job and was basically extremely lazy the entire summer which I know is extremely unattractive. She broke up with me in tears because she had become attracted to someone else and felt that we shouldn't be together anymore but that she would miss me terribly. I was devastated and despite knowing I shouldn't have, we talked almost every day for a month and a half even though I knew she was sleeping with this new guy. Once we stopped talking she told one of our mutual friends that she was ignoring me now because she felt like that's what she needed to do but that it was really hard and she missed me a lot. We've talked a little since then but now she is officially with this new guy and tells me not to talk to her anymore and I recently found out that she has removed all of the pictures of us from her Facebook profile. She means the world to me and I'm trying to better myself in every way that I can but it just really seems hopeless at this point. I keep thinking no contact will help, but it doesn't really help the way I'm feeling and I feel like she will have an "out of sight...out of mind" approach to me.

Does anyone have any advice? I want her in my life so badly that I can't stand it.

You have to come to terms with the following: