A shy person in need of guidance and help.

cardoffate

Hi,

I’m here asking for help, and telling a nice little story to explain everything horrid that’s happened in the past few years. My friend is a user on this site, and recommended I post something as well since he got so much help from you guys as well!

Well, I’m 21, single, male, in my final processes of becoming a teacher, and for my age, very successful, running a business on the side while I’m in my final years of college.

And I’ve had horrible endeavors with relationships for a while now.

I’ve been cheated on, lied to directly to my face, judged, physically beat down, forced to do some things I didn’t want to do under pressure, or fear of a massive argument, which I never really enjoyed, and cried myself to sleep on multiple occasions, wondering why I was treated the way I was.

Following a very bad ending to a long relationship that ended last October, I finally got burdened with the straw that broke the camel’s back. After that relationship ended, I stopped most of the crying, stopped self-harming myself, and rigged my heart to explode. It did, and I became cold from that point ever since. I hid my insecurities, my emotions, and everything behind a door in my mind, but even the strongest door can’t keep what’s outside from coming in.

Started drinking heavily, started smoking, started to not really care about myself anymore at all, I’ve tumbled down into a pit, and I can’t seem to get myself back out from it.

Over a year now since I’ve hit my breaking point and I want to get back out there, find someone, demolishes these insecurities and self-recognized, and learn to trust again.

However though, I’m not someone who’s a perfect, nor have I have claimed to be.