We met...he was wonderful...now what?!

Delusional Kisses

So, I met the guy I've been talking to for the past seven months. It went great...much better than I expected. He was sweet and bold and confident and gorgeous and even better than I expected. We saw a movie, we laughed and talked and joked and so on. Now I'm back home and I can't stop thinking of him. Part of me just thinks it was a bad idea to meet him given the fact that he lives so far away. What are the chances we'd even get to see each other again...my head is in a daze now.

How far away are you two? Have you spoken with him since the visit and gotten an idea of if he loved spending time with you as much as you did with him (From the sounds of it Im SURE he did, but I think the chances of really having something with him are greater if these feelings are mutual)?

We did not discuss a future meeting....yet. I want to, but I'm scared to bring it up. He said he had a great time and he was glad I came and he says he misses me. I just hate bringing it up because I don't wanna sound clingy or needy or stereotypical. Yes...I saw you two days ago and I just HAVE to see you again....and yet we are 700 miles apart.

Yeah, I'm in the same situation, only I'm over 6000 miles apart from the guy I met at the beginning of the month. I already had strong feelings for him before we met, and he about me, and we talked about it, but now that I've met him I'm only developing more and more feelings for him.

We definitely want to see each other again and we're already planning a next meeting. Due to our situations at home (work-related etc.) I think we're going to have to do LDR for quite a bit longer....but I want this guy, so I'm already looking at opportunities for me to go to his country and stay there for a longer amount of time...