I dont care about anything anymore

Moontiger

I really do not know how to start this or where to put it. I’m not really looking for advice unless anyone else has felt this way. I think I mostly need to vent.

I don’t care anymore about anything. When I first realized this I thought I might be in a rut and just need something new in my life. However after thinking about it I realized I have felt this way for a long time.

The last time I remember being truly happy was back in 2008 when I graduated from the first college I attended. I transferred colleges (to pursue my 4 year degree) and become very depressed at my new school. I never really made any close friends even though I was there for two years. I didn’t even go to the graduation.

I have no interested in my high school friends anymore. They are all the exact same people they were back then. No one has changed.

I love my family but (for many reasons that I don’t want to get into here) it is emotionally and mentally taxing to have extended conversations with them. (I live far away so I don’t get to see them very often).

I am working a retail job that is about as intellectually stimulating as a soap dish. And, because I am working a lot I often feel to exhausted to pursue anything mentally stimulating.

I just don’t know what to do. I feel as though I will never be as happy as I was at my first college.

Thanks for reading my vent.

You are welcome. This read was quite interesting, and I can't express how exact this is to how I have been feeling all summer. My mother is probably the only person that I really care about. I don't have any friends, and I never really had a girlfriend. I personally am not religious, but I do believe in a God and am searching for him, other than that, nothing else really matters. I've been pretty depressed and I can get a lot of mood swings.