Not as bad as before...but...

Still adjusting to being alone. Hit me a little while ago...that I've been coming to this site (off and on) for nearly 6 years! It's been so good to vent, and learn from other peeps perspectives..and it's also been a pleasure to help out my fellow sufferers whenever possible . SO...the real reason for this post...and I'm requesting up-front to not be cyber slapped, and told to move on (this is helping me move on ...maybe!)...but in any case...the question which I am painfully embarrased to ask right now (and I might have a little too much time on my hands at the moment) is:

Has anyone ever had multiple breakups and recons and finally reconciled for good?

Hi There,

I as well have been on this site for about 6 years now. My ex and I have broke up and made up many times. This time its been the longest at 2 years(actually over 2 years) Within that 2 years we did see each other maybe 5 times in total.

Every time I would allow him back into my life, he would not be ready...yet again..

However something in him has changed.. or maybe it was me. I finally gave up on the idea of "us" .

moved on really started dating ect ect. Then in March my father passed away very suddenly. i reached out to my ex, I just had to. Since then we have been talking and spending alot of time. He has matured over the last 2 years, and I think I was just ready to move on.

We are not officially back together but its leading there.. we will see.

I do know that if it doesn't end well,i will NEVER cry over him like i did. i know I can survive. YOU CAN TOO!!!

Wow Sweet...that's quite a story..This third go around for me..(and yes she did try to break up once before the final break June 21..I got her to reconsider) I almost felt like cueing the laugh track on a situation comedy or something...Like..oh yeah? How many times have we been through this before?? Uh huh...over for good you say? Ok, see you later!..