Can someone give me tips,clues etc etc in getting a job!

One thing that is frustrating for me is when I fill out applications is that it automatically asks you your work experience. I have very little work experience and I've only had one job in my lifetime and that was working at walmart. Currently I'm in college and I just need a part time job to make some money. I haven't had any luck with the numerous jobs I've applied for. I think I've applied for everything you can imagine in my area and I still haven't gotten a call from anybody..

I'm a little stumped as to what else I can do. My resume looks pretty shabby because of my lack of work experience. No one seems to want to give me a chance and I seriously need some money because I am tired of being broke all of the time. Plus I really want to be more independent and stop relying on my parents for money because they are going through their own personal issues as well and I feel I am a burden.

So if anyone have tips,websites,clues anything that can help me in landing a job. I really appreciate it! I stay in Atlanta Georgia for anyone who wants to know.

spice up your resume, its not about what you did but how you can accurately describe it. instead of saying "i stocked shelves" say "i monitored the frequency at which the items were placed" really explain what you did in detail like that....

try to make your resume fill up one page, put down volenteer work also if you have some and if you don't volenteer somewhere like a grassroots and put that on your resume...i only worked for grassroots for 2 days but it got me the job i got now so go for it

spice up your resume, its not about what you did but how you can accurately describe it. instead of saying "i stocked shelves" say "i monitored the frequency at which the items were placed" really explain what you did in detail like that....