omgheat

3 years ago I was a manager of a jewelry store and was transferred to a new store. at this point in time i had been in a relationship with my girlfriend at the time for 6 months.

when i came to the new store, one of my employees was a really nice girl, who i was very attracted to her and we got along great. she made passes at me, but i continually rejected them because of my girlfriend.

i only worked at that store for a lil over a month before I found a new job, and at that point I needed to get away from the situation so I didn't do anything stupid.

so after leaving I figured I would never see her again and just to forget about it, but i have thought about her numerous times over the last couple of years. well in august, guess who comes walking back into my life? ofcourse she does, she comes into the business i work at and applies for the receptionist position.

well at this point I am still with the same girl I was with before when I met her, and I asked my boss not to hire her because it would just be akward for me. well my boss told me that she was the most qualified for the position and she was going to hire her.

so we now work together again, when she was hired she had a boyfriend who was a real jerk. two months after she was hired my girlfriend broke up with me after almost 4 years together, which is a completely different story, we pretty much just grew apart and I made a huge mistake. a week after we broke up, the girl who came back into my life broke up with her boyfriend.

we have hung out outside of work since this has happened. the first night i asked her to go to dinner with me, she asked me if it was as a 'date.' i told her no that I wasn't ready for that yet and that we would just start with dinner get to know each other and start from there. she completely agreed with me, so we went out to dinner and then went and played laser tag afterwards. we had a great time.