Confused, Frustrated and Feeling Like My World Has Come to an End

golfer1

Hello everyone, I'm new to this and thought I would reach out to a broader audience other than a couple of my friends.

My story is quite a long one so please bear with me, I desperately need help beyond more than anyone could imagine in trying to understand what is going on with my ex girlfriend and how to deal with this first time situation as well as win her back. I can't go to my friends anymore because they don't really know what to tell me and I can't go to my parents anymore because they really don't understand.

So here is the background on the whole deal.

About to months ago my girlfriend of 4 1/2 years broke up with me. Her reasons being, she said that she didn't want to be serious anymore and wanted to have fun and that we were in a gray area in our relationship and we argued somewhat frequently (which I admit we did). She also said that I was becoming too selfish and lazy (not texting or calling at all, which I now realize she was right). But we still loved each other, or at least I still loved her. Two weeks prior to this she left early for college to rush new girls for her sorority and I was going to go up at the end of the week she broke up with me to do the same for my fraternity. Were both the same age and go to the same school.