just need to vent I guess...

mj didnt do it

Let me start by saying that I consider myself a pretty lucky person. I could have been born mentally challenged, but I'm quite smart. I could have been born with neural problems, but I'm a semi-pro athlete.

I'm successful, graduated med school in 08 (I'm an internal medicine resident). I'm athletic, I'm a semi-pro mma fighter. I'd give myself a B+ on the niceness scale. Not to sound cocky, but I think that those qualities would make me desirable for a relationship with women, except for.... my problem...

I'm not too well endowed...

No, I'm not a virgin. I did go to college after all, and had my share of sloppy one night stands, but I'm past that now and have been for a while. I've never had an actually relationship and, to be honest with myself, my penis size (about 4.5 inches erect) is the main factor on why I haven’t tried. I simply feel that no woman would be interested in me once she found out.

Again, I could be in a lot worse situation, but this still gets to me. I think the biggest thing about it is that there’s nothing I can do to fix it. I got a 62 on my first organic chemistry test in college. I studied more, I asked questions in class, and I passed with a good grade. I lost my first fight because my conditioning wasn’t up to par. I ran that extra lap, did that extra set of push ups, and my next fight I won a decision. No amount of studying or push ups can fix my problem.

When I look at a woman that I am interested in, I get the same feeling I got when I wasn’t prepared for a test in school. I feel outmatched, like there is simply no way anything positive is going to come out of this, like I'm going to be chewed up and spit out. I suppose i should put my insecurities behind me, but that’s alot easier said than done...